#### Solid Waste Disposal & Recyclable Materials Processing Authority Meeting Wednesday, October 11, 2023 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Flamingo Park Meeting Hall 12855 NW 8<sup>th</sup> Street Sunrise, FL 33325

- I. Welcome and Roll Call
- II. Public Comment 2 minutes per person, time cannot be allocated to any other person, one time per person
- III. Election of Chair and Vice Chair of Solid Waste Disposal & Recyclable Materials Processing Authority Governing Board
- IV. Approval of Solid Waste Disposal & Recyclable Materials Processing Authority Interlocal Agreement
- V. Appointment of Interim Authority Counsel and Delegation of Authority to Chair of Governing Board to Negotiate and Sign Interim Contract
- VI. Overview of ILA, Governing Board and Executive Committee Responsibilities
- VII. Election of Solid Waste Disposal & Recyclable Materials Processing Authority Executive Committee
  - a. Large Cities (5 Members)
  - b. Medium Cities (3 Members)
  - c. Small Cities (2 Members)
  - d. County (1 Member)
- VIII. Scheduling Executive Committee and Governing Board Meetings
- IX. Adjournment

# Solid Waste Disposal Recycables Materials Processing Authority Members Alternates

#### LARGEST MUNCIPALITIES

5 Members	POPULATION	AUTHORITY MEMBER	AUTHORITY ALTERNATE
Fort Lauderdale	189,019	Steve Glassman	
Hollywood	154,909	Caryl Shuham	Josh Levy
Miramar	138,237	Alexandra Davis	Wayne Messam
Coral Springs	134,816	Nancy Metyer Bowen	Joy Carter
Davie	106,984	Caryl Hattan	Marlon Luis
Sunrise	97,479	Mike Ryan	Joesph Scutto
Plantation	94,048	Denise Horland	Jennifer Andreu
Deerfield Beach	87,414	Todd Drosky	Bill Ganz
Lauderhill	74,887	Melissa Dunn	Sarai "Ray" Martin

### MEDIUM MUNCIPALITIES

3 members

Tamarac	72,740	Elvin Villalobos	Michelle J. Gomez
Weston	68,318	Henry Mead	Peggy Brown
Margate	58,760	Anthony Caggiano	Arlene Schwartz
Coconut Creek	57,937	Sandra Welch	Joshua Rydell
North Lauderdale	45,077	Samson Borgelin	
Oakland Park	44,517	Steve Arnst	Aisha Gordon
Lauderdale Lakes	36,725	Sharon Thomas	Tycie Causewell
Parkland	36,390	Bob Mayersohn	Jordan Isrow
Cooper City	34,683	Greg Ross	Ryan Shrouder

## SMALL MUNICIPALITIES

2 Members			
Dania Beach	32,140	AJ Ryan	Tamara James
West Park	15,243	Marvin Price	Joy B. Smith
Wilton Manors	11,569	Scott Newton	Don D'Arminio
Lighthouse Point	10,506	Everett Marshall III	Michael Long
Southwest Ranches	7,716	Steve Breitkreuz	Bob Hartmann
Pembroke Park	6,255	Erik Morrissette	William Hodgkins
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea	6,205	Buz Oldaker	Randy Strauss
Hillsboro Beach	1,981	David Ravanesi	Vinnie Andreano
Sea Ranch Lakes	540	Rick Fulmer	John Tomlinson
Lazy Lake	31		

Broward County			
1 Member	17,198	Beam Furr	Steve Geller